Happy birthday, SUBterror Radio! <3

Wow. We are fast approaching the three year anniversary of SUBterror Radio. I started the show in September of 2012 (on 9.09, to be exact) as a way to play regularly, showcase the techno I love, and showcase other techno artists with a wide variety of sounds.

It started out as a weekly show, and after doing it weekly for two years, it got to be a bit overwhelming, so I pulled it back to biweekly instead. That gives me a bit of breathing room and gives me more time to really find the best music for the show and also have time for the rest of my life.

Thanks to everyone who has ever been a guest on the show, listened live, joined in the chat (I just said that in my head to the tune of Nitzer Ebb), listened to the replays on Fnoob Techno Radio and Seance Radio, listened on Soundcloud, promoted the show, wore the shirts, displayed the stickers, donated gear or money, and just generally supported my efforts to make this a quality show for discerning techno heads.

The show has been great for my mental health (playing technoes always puts me in a better mood) and my DJ skills, has connected me with a talented and growing North American techno family that I am super proud of every day, a wordwide techno family that I hope to meet more of soon, and just generally is a positive thing in my life at a time I have really needed it.

Thanks to all of you for being a part of it. Happy 3 years!

